Sherrie’s Substack
Mystery Podcast
The Crow Child-Chapter 2
0:00
-18:45

The Crow Child-Chapter 2

Chapter 2 of Part One for my young teen mystical-adventure trilogy--"THE CROW CHILD"...

*Sometimes we feel small, helpless, at a loss for our direction and purpose then 'something' unexpected happens. Perhaps that 'something' even appears insignificant like a word, an idea, a single thought or maybe a fleeting event. But--if we're paying attention, what 'seems' insignificant might create a change to our entire destiny...

** The plot for "THE CROW CHILD" trilogy-saga is a slight departure for me - into fantasy - though it could be argued that all fiction is fantasy.   But just as I gave 'voice' to a delightful character with Down Syndrome in my Middle Grade/young teen mystery series, I give 'voice' to all sick and/or troubled kids via a unique "superhero" born with Cystic Fibrosis... And--in 2019 Story Monsters Ink magazine chose "The Crow Child" a winner of their Purple Dragon Award for children's literature...

The Crow Child: Todd-Beshore, Sherrie: 9781505318661: Amazon.com: Books

Patchwork Publishing, LLC 

 The  The plot for "THE CROW CHILD" trilogy-saga is a slight departure for me - into fantasy - though it could be argued that all fiction is fantasy. 
   But just as I gave 'voice' to a delightful character with Down Syndrome in my Middle Grade/young teen mystery e 'voice' to all sick and/or troubled kids via a unique "superhero" born with Cystic Fibrosis...
  Then in 2019 Story Monsters Ink magazine chose "The Crow Child" for their Purple Dragon Award for children's literature...    I give 'voice' to all sick and/or troubled kids via a unique "superhero" born with Cystic Fibrosis...   plot for "THE CROW CHILD" trilogy-saga is a slight departure for me - into fantasy - though it could be argued that all fiction is fantasy.     But just as I gave 'voice' to a delightful character with Down Syndrome in my Middle Grade/young teen mystery series, Then in 2019 Story Monsters Ink magazine chose "The Crow Child" for their Purple Dragon Award for children's literature...

0 Comments
Sherrie’s Substack
Mystery Podcast
The first three chapters from published mystery-suspense novels narrated by the author...